Tuesday, April 7th, 2009


My last A workout for this stage!

Warmup: 4 mins on elliptical @ level 9

1arm DB snatch: 3 sets of 6 @ 25 lbs. (+5)

DB single-leg romanian DL: 3 sets of 6 @ 50 lbs. (+10)

Barbell bent over row: 3 sets of 6 @ 65 lbs (+20)

DB single arm overhead squat: 3 sets of 6 @ 15 lbs (5lb/10lb. dumbells. These kill me in spite of the light weights!)

Plank: 3 sets of 90 seconds – AArgh….my HRM keeps cutting out when I do these….maybe the strap isn’t tight enough…..annoying….

Reverse woodchop: 3 sets of 6 @ 20 lbs.

I was supposed to do a Body Weight Matrix (kind of a HIIT circuit.) but there is not really enough room to do it at the gym. I’ll try to do it later tonight.

Duration: 58 minutes
Avg. HR: 142
Max HR: 171
Calories: 771

So far, my food has been pretty good today – although I did resort to one of those Uncrustables PBJ sandwiches as a PWO meal…

I’ve got some beef in the crockpot (with lime, garlic and salsa) for a taco salad for supper tonight – MMMM! I love Taco Salad! Of course – no tortilla chips for me….but I don’t care – it’s still yummy…..

Right now, I’m wondering what my caloric intake should be, approximately. Right now, I’m aiming for 1900 cals. daily but wonder if I should be eating more…. When I did a calorie calculator  I put myself as lightly active…..but am wondering if, as a SAHM, I might be considered moderately active…..?

My daughters are napping right now but, when they wake up, we’re headed to the supermarket to stock up on some PN compliant foods! I gots to get me some MEAT!!!!

I just got off the treadmill – whew!  Today I did HIIT.  I did intervals of 1 min. progressive sprints: 8.0mph, 8.2mph, 8.4mph, 8.6 mph, and back down to 8.4mph (the 8.6 just about killed me!) with rests of 2 1/2 minutes at 4.2mph.  I warmed up and cooled down for 4 minutes. 

Duration: 24 minutes
Avg. HR: 152
Max. HR: 184
Calories burned: 379

I noticed today that my HR recovery was much improved!   I forgot to add that I also ran 3 miles outdoors yesterday.  I was surprised that I had the stamina for today’s workout after all that but….I had no trouble!