I was so tired this morning I left for the gym without eating anything.  I snagged some of the string cheese and turkey that I’d prepared for the girls’ snacks (I usually pack snacks and a PWO shake in a cooler to keep in the car for the drive home from the gym.) 
Warmup – 4 mins on elliptical at level 10 resistance. 
rdl/bent over row:  3 sets of 6 @ 65lbs. (+10)
 
Partial single-leg squat: 3 sets of 6 @ BW+25 lbs. (I used a 25lb. plate, held close to my chest.) (+ 25)
 
Wide grip lat pulldown: 3 sets of 6 @ 80 lbs. (+ 10)
 
Back extension: 3 sets of 6 @ BW (I don’t like the set up of this at our gym.  It puts lots of pressure on the backs of my knees….I need to improvise….)
 
YTWL: 3 sets of 6 @ 16 lbs. (+ 6)  I was really proud that I could increase my weight on this…..:)
 
I skipped the prone cobra and swiss ball crunch.  I’ll use our ab machine at home, instead.  We have an ab coaster and despite my skepticism – it really works.  I’m sore for DAYS after using it….)
 
HIIT:  I was kind of tired after lifting (probably from not eating enough…) so only did 3 speed intervals.  I did, however, reach 8mph. during my speedwork…and recovered at 4.3mph. 
 
Duration:  1 hr. 2 minutes
Avg. HR: 142 bpm
Max HR: 178 bpm.
Calories burned: 875!
 
It felt so good to work out again…..