My girls seem much better today so I’m hopeful I’ll be able to resume my regular gym sessios next week. I want to make good and sure they’re 100% before I take them to the gym daycare.

To shake things up, I tried a workout video today: Women’s Health Ultimate Fat Burn. It was not too challenging in terms of movments etc. but the pace was good and I enjoyed it. The only probem was I got a little carried away with some of the side to side jumps and went over on my right ankle a bit (OUCH!) so had to stop the DVD while I hopped around on one leg and swore for about two minutes….

After I recovered, I went back to it and just toned down the jumping a bit. I got a good calorie burn out of it so I’m pretty happy!

Duration: 33 minutes
Avg. HR: 152
Max. HR: 173
Calories: 519

Food-wise, I’ve been doing pretty well this week. In spite of PMS and feeling bloated, the scale hasn’t gone up much (about 1 lb. as opposed to 4-5 lbs. I usually gain….) so I might have actually lost some weight this week. I’m getting closer and closer to 90% compliance on the Precision Nutrition Program and it’s getting easier to plan my meals. I’m feeling pretty darn good!

Have a great weekend everyone. It’s Fiesta right now in San Antonio so we’ll be busy attending some of the parades/festivals/fairs throughout the city this weekend. I plan on doing lots of walking – if my ankle doesn’t swell up.