I went to the gym today to meet with the trainer/health coach and was just starting to get to the “meat” of my program etc. when one of the childcare staff came to get me.  Apparently, my youngest cried the whole time (probably a good 30 mins or so…) and she had green boogers (none that I could see…but, whatever…)  So, my session was cut short – which was really disappointing.  I am rescheduled to meet with him again next Monday.  
 

To make up for my lack of gym time today.  I tried one of Alehmer’s (one of my Livestrong.com mentors.) HIIT workouts again.  Here it is:

50 jump rope turns (he suggested 100 but I scaled it down because it was just too much last time.)
10 burpees (with the full jump at the end!)
10 pushups (on knees)
10 BW squats
I hope to work up to repeating the sequence 10 times….but could only do it 5 times today.  But I figure that’s a decent start-point. 
Oh – I warmed up on the treadmill for 5 mins. before the workout. 
Duration: 26 mins
Avg. HR: 145
Max. HR: 179
Cals: 379
 
On a related note, I got the book – Precision Nutrition by John Berardi and am really liking the simplicity of his approach to eating well.  I resolve to not stress so much about macronutrients etc. and just follow a simple plan.  I choose to focus my energy, instead, on working out HARD!