Today is the first day of my “rest week” and I’m already thinking I might cut it short and get back to the program.  I was really itching to lift some weights today.  We’ll see how the rest of the week goes.

I ran on the treadmill today at home and found it really boring.  I think I need to find something else to do to hold my interest this week.  I may do a couple of exercise DVD’s  just to mix things up.

Today, I did 41 minutes on the treadmill (some intervals, some regular pace) and burned 619 calories. Thank goodness for my HRM or else I would have stopped sooner,  but I was bound and determined to burn at least 500 calories (and then, when I reached that, I decided to go for 600!)

Tomorrow will be a rest day and then I have to get creative with Thursday’s workout…. stay tuned! 

In regards to my eating, I’m feeling a bit frustrated that there hasn’t been any movement on the scale (and, yes, I feel like a hypocrite for worrying about what the scale says!  But, hey, I’m HUMAN!!!)  I’m going to consult some of the experts on livestrong.com this week, get them to look at my food diary, and see if I can get some feedback on things I can do to get the scale moving again.  I don’t care if I lose less than a pound a week – I would just like to see SOME progress.   I’m pretty sure I’ll have to tweak my macronutrient ratios (percentage of carbs/protein/fats.)  In the meantime, I’m really going to focus on upping my caloric burn this week.  We’ll see if I can burn even more than 2300 this week. 

Tomorrow is a rest day.  I’m heading to a Valentine’s playdate with my daughters and expect to do battle with all the “goodies” that the other moms will bring.  I’ll TRY to stick to my veggie plate and stay away from anything too sweet or fattening – I want to save my cheat meal for Valentine’s Day!